Resurrected. Reaching the maximum level will be easier

Diablo 2: Resurrected gets the long-awaited 2.5 update. After a few weeks of testing, the game gets a new feature. We explain what Terror Areas are and how they affect the gameplay.

Diablo He has many names, and one of them is Diablo 2: Resurrected. Blizzard does not abandon this production and finalizes the long-awaited update, marked with the number 2.5. In addition to general fixes, the game receives new feature as Dread Areas.

All players who persist in reaching level 99 can now enjoy the variety they are Terror Areas. This feature is available only for those players who have defeated Baal. Okay, what exactly are they based on? Terror Areas is a confrontation with opponents stronger than our character by at least 2 levels. Defeating them will provide more experience.

Diablo 2: Resurrected
Image source: © Blizzard

Diablo 2: Resurrected

The option will be available once an hour and – importantly – it is optional, not obligatory. The player will of course be informed that he is entering such a zone. And it can be done in several ways: a special icon next to the monsters’ names, visual effects, a sound tip, or unique lighting.

Creators informed also about the upcoming second ranking season. It will start on October 6. As you can see, the update season is in full swing. Similar variations will soon come to Diablo Immortal. Whereas Diablo 4 enters in the next phase of testing.

Sebastian Barysz, journalist of Polygamy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.