OFFICIAL: Mexico without a star during the World Cup

OFFICIAL: Mexico without a star during the World Cup

Jesús Manuel Corona will not play in the World Cup in Qatar, the Mexican federation confirmed.

Jesús Manuel Corona moved from FC Porto to Seville in the last winter window. The Mexican could consider the premiere round spent in Andalusia as successful. The second – not necessarily. The winger played in the first round of the Spanish league with Osasuna, then during one of the training sessions he broke the fibula and damaged ligaments, due to which he pauses until today.

Despite the rehabilitation of his charge, Gerardo Martino placed him in the wide team of Mexico for the World Cup. The footballer fought against time to recover before the World Cup. On Tuesday it was revealed that he would not succeed.

The announcement on this matter was published by the Mexican federation, informing that the treatment process for the 29-year-old was not over. The team’s medical staff will monitor his situation, but there is no chance for the World Cup.

“Tecatito” is 71 times representative of his country. For the national team, he scored 10 goals. In 2018, he played with her in the World Cup in Russia.

Corona’s fall out means Martino has to remove four more players from the 31-man (now 30-strong) tentative roster. The Argentine trainer is to provide the final staff on Monday, November 14.

Mexico is a group rival of the Polish national team. A meeting between these teams is scheduled for November 22nd.


Mexico’s broad team for the World Cup:

Guillermo Ochoa (Club América),
Alfredo Talavera (CF FC Juárez),
Rodolfo Cota (Club León).

Jorge Sánchez (Ajax Amsterdam),
Kevin Álvarez (CF Pachuca),
Néstor Araújo (Club América),
Johan Vásquez (US Cremonese),
Héctor Moreno (CF Monterrey),
César Montes (CF Monterrey),
Gerardo Arteaga (KRC Genk),
Jesús Gallardo (CF Monterrey),
Jesús Angulo (Tigres UANL).

Andrés Guardado (Betis),
Héctor Herrera (Houston Dynamo),
Carlos Rodríguez (Cruz Azul),
Érick Gutiérrez (PSV),
Luis Chávez (CF Pachuca),
Érick Sánchez (CF Pachuca),
Edson Álvarez (Ajax Amsterdam),
Orbelín Pineda (AEK),
Luis Romo (CF Monterrey).

Diego Lainez (SC Braga),
Alexis Vega (CD Guadalajara),
Hirving Lozano (Napoli),
Raúl Jiménez (Wolverhampton),
Roberto Alvarado (CD Guadalajara),
Uriel Antuna (Cruz Azul),
Henry Martín (Club América),
Santiago Giménez (Feyenoord),
Rogelio Funes Mori (CF Monterrey).

#OFFICIAL #Mexico #star #World #Cup

Related Articles

Back to top button