McDonald’s in to face Kangaroos

Round 21 – North Melbourne v Sydney Swans
Sunday, August 7, 2022
First Bounce: 1:10pm
Marvel Stadium

OUTS: Joel Amartey (omitted), Josh Kennedy (medi-sub)
INS: Logan McDonald

The Sydney Swans face North Melbourne at Marvel Stadium in Round 21 on Sunday, August 7 with Logan McDonald named to return for the first time since Round 16.

Following last week’s 73-point victory over the GIANTS, McDonald comes into the line up while Joel Amartey (omitted) and Josh Kennedy (medi-sub) are omissions this week.

“He has gone back for a weeks and has been working hard. As we always knew, he goes about it with the right attitude and comes back into the senior team with another opportunity which is great to see,” said senior coach John Longmire of. McDonald’s returns.

“We know there are some players playing well in our VFL team and that is important to keep going but our senior team has been striving for that consistency all season, and we are still striving for that so it’s another opportunity this Sunday against the Kangaroos.

Longmire said he had been impressed by the side’s constant desire to improve and focusing on the next challenge.

“The fact is we are always looking forward to our next challenge all the time, whether it is the next quarter or the next game,” Longmire said.

“The ability to recognize what we do well, things we can improve upon and move onto the next challenge and that has been the same again this week.

“The stoppage game of the Kangaroos is very high so we have to make sure we are on top of that,” Longmire added.

“When we are playing well, it’s everyone contributing and a weight of numbers performance so we after that again this week across the whole playing group.”

The match against the Kangaroos will be broadcast live nationally on Fox Footy and Kayo, and on 7mate in NSW and the ACT.

Get all the important information in our Match Day Hub ahead of Round 21

ROUND 21 – North Melbourne v Sydney Swans, Marvel Stadium – Sunday, August 7, 2022.

Backs Paddy McCartin Dane Rampe Tom McCartin
Half Backs Jake Lloyd Robbie Fox Ollie Florent
Centerline Justin McInerney Callum Mills Dylan Stephens
Half Forwards Will Hayward Sam Reid Errol Gulden
Forwards Tom Papley Lance Franklin Isaac Heeney
Followers Tom Hickey Chad Warner Luke Parker
Interchange Nick Blakey Ryan Clarke James Rowbottom
Logan McDonald
Emergency Peter Ladhams Matt Roberts Ben Ronke
Josh Kennedy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.